top of page

BIOGRAPHY
 

Born in Lower Saxony, he studied from 2013-2019 with Mark Tucker and Burkhard Kehring (song class) at the HFMT Hamburg. In 2019-2021 he completed his vocal training with a concert exam with Ulrike Sonntag at the HMDK Stuttgart. In master classes with Brigitte Fassbaender, Roger Vignoles, Elly Ameling and Frieder Bernius, he was able to gain further vocal and interpretive qualities.

Even before his studies he gained stage experience in the opera piccola productions of the Hamburg State Opera, where he sang main roles in world premieres by Moritz Eggert, Andreas Tarkmann, Pierangelo Valtinoni and Jörg Widmann. During his singing studies he performed at the Opera Stabile Hamburg Dido and Aeneas (2016) and A Fairy Queen (2017) by Purcell, Vaughn-Williams Riders to the sea (2017) and Karl Amadeus Hartmann's Simplicius Simplicissimus (Governor) (2018).

Under the direction of Frieder Bernius he sang the Clistene in Hasse's L'Olimpiade at the Schlossparktheater Berlin as part of the Steglitzer Tage für Alte Musik 2019. 

Previously he sang the title role in Monteverdi's L'Orfeo (2016) and Telemaco in Il Ritorno di Ulisse (2017). As part of the Kultursommer am Kanal 2019 of the Duchy of Lauenburg, he designed an operetta evening on the estate of the von Bülow family.

Dustin Drosdziok received a scholarship from the Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Foundation in Hamburg and, together with the pianist Fabian Gehring, was a prizewinner at the Gustav Mahler Song Competition in Hamburg in 2018. He is in demand as a concert and lied singer throughout Europe and regularly sings as an evangelist and soloist in Bach’s Matthew and St. Haydn's Creation and Handel's Messiah. In 2018 and 2019 he sang Bach's Christmas Oratorio at the National Concert Hall Dublin.

In the 2020-2022 season, Dustin Drosdziok was a member of the International Opera Studio of the Cologne Opera, where he performed roles including Pedrillo in »Die Entführung aus dem Serail«, as Remendado in »Carmen«, and as Count Albert in »Die tote Stadt« .

In January 2023 he made his debut as Don Ottavio at the Landesbühnen Sachsen.

You will find this biography and an abridged version at the bottom of the page as a pdf download.

​​​

Robert the Devil in "Pünktchen and Anton"

Copyright @ Paul Leclaire

German

English

bottom of page

top of page

BIOGRAFIE
 

Der gebürtige Niedersachse studierte von 2013-2019 bei Mark Tucker und Burkhard Kehring (Liedklasse) an der HFMT Hamburg. 2019-2021 schloss er mit einem Konzertexamen bei Ulrike Sonntag an der HMDK Stuttgart seine Gesangsausbildung ab. In Meisterkursen bei Brigitte Fassbaender, Roger Vignoles, Elly Ameling und Frieder Bernius konnte er weitere gesangliche und interpretatorische Qualitäten gewinnen.

Bereits vor dem Studium sammelte er Bühnenerfahrung in den opera piccola-Produktionen der Hamburger Staatsoper und sang dort Hauptpartien in Uraufführungen von Moritz Eggert, Andreas Tarkmann, Pierangelo Valtinoni und Jörg Widmann. Während des Gesangsstudiums führte er an der Opera Stabile Hamburg Dido and Aeneas (2016) und A Fairy Queen (2017) von Purcell, Vaughn-Williams Riders to the sea (2017) und Karl Amadeus Hartmanns Simplicius Simplicissimus (Gouverneur) (2018) auf.

Unter der Leitung von Frieder Bernius sang er im Rahmen der Steglitzer Tage für Alte Musik 2019 den Clistene in Hasses L’Olimpiade am Schlossparktheater Berlin. 

Zuvor sang er dort bereits die Titelpartie in Monteverdis L’Orfeo (2016) und den Telemaco in Il Ritorno di Ulisse (2017). Im Rahmen des Kultursommers am Kanal 2019 des Herzogtums Lauenburg gestaltete er einen Operettenabend auf dem Landgut der Familie von Bülow.

Dustin Drosdziok war Stipendiat der Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Stiftung Hamburg und gemeinsam mit dem Pianisten Fabian Gehring Preisträger des Gustav Mahler-Liedwettbewerbs Hamburg 2018. Als Konzert- und Liedsänger ist er europaweit gefragt und singt regelmäßig als Evangelist und Solist Bachs Matthäus- und Johannespassion, Haydns Schöpfung und Händels Messiah. 2018 und 2019 sang er Bachs Weihnachtsoratorium in der National Concert Hall Dublin.

In den Spielzeiten 2020-2022 war Dustin Drosdziok Mitglied des Internationalen Opernstudios der Oper Köln und dort unter Anderem als Pedrillo in »Die Entführung aus dem Serail«, als Remendado in »Carmen«, und als Graf Albert in »Die tote Stadt« zu erleben.

Im Januar 2023 gab er sein Debüt als Don Ottavio an den Landesbühnen Sachsen. Im Februar 2024 gibt er sein Debüt als Arbace am Theater Pforzheim und in 2025 am Staatstheater Saarbrücken u. A. als Monostatos und Andrès (Hoffmanns Erzählungen).

Sie finden diese Biographie sowie eine gekürzte Variante am Ende der Seite als pdf-Download.

 

 

Robert der Teufel in "Pünktchen und Anton"

Copyright @ Paul Leclaire

Deutsch

English

bottom of page